Admin - Settings

Make Content Available to All Users with the “All” Learner Group

Add all users to content with the “All” learner group. “All” learner group for users, channels, and modules. Adding and removing items from the “All” learner group.

January 10, 2022


 

What is the “All” Learner Group?

 

Related: To learn about learner groups in general, please visit Learner Group Settings.

The “All” learner group’s purpose is to simplify learner groups for content that can be accessed by everyone in your organization. By default, every module, channel, and the user is automatically assigned to the “All” learner group. This means that every user will have access to all courses and channels on the platform. The “All” learner group can then be removed from modules and channels only designed for specific user groups. 

 

Caution: If you were an RLP user before the RLP 2.0 release, you will need to turn on the “All” learner group feature.

Note: While users in the “All” learner group will have access to all content in the
“All” learner group, administrators must enroll users in specific content for the content to appear on the user’s Enrolled page. Go to Admin Manually Enroll Users in Courses to learn how to enroll users in courses. 


 

Enable/Disable “All” Learner Group

Note: The “All” learner group can not be deleted or edited; however, it can be turned off or removed from individual modules, channels, and users.

Navigate to the “Settings” tab of the Admin portal and select “Account”. The toggle is located under the “Content Availability” heading.

 

When the “All” learner group is toggled on:

  • The “All” learner group is added to your list of learner groups
  • All new channels and modules are automatically assigned to the “All” learner group. 
  • All new and existing users are automatically assigned to the “All” learner group.
  • All new and existing user registration pages will automatically register users to the “All” learner group.
When the “All” learner group is toggled off:
  • The “All“ learner group is removed from all users, modules, and channels. 
  • The “All“ learner group is greyed out in the learner group section of settings
  • The “All“ learner group is hidden on modules, in the “Enrollments” tab, in all filters, and on the module lists in reports. 

Related: Visit Learner Group Settings to learn how to automatically enroll users based on their learner group. 


 

Add/Remove User, Module, and Channel from “All” Learner Group

Adding a User

Navigate to the “User” tab of the Admin portal. Select “Edit” next to the desired user. Type “All” in the learner group box or select “All” from the dropdown. Select “Update” to save changes. 

 

 

Removing a User

Navigate to the “User” tab of the Admin portal. Select “Edit” next to the desired user. Select the “X” next to “All” in the Learner Group box to remove the “All” learner group from the user. Select “Update” to save changes. 

 

 

Add/Remove Users in Bulk

You can use the import sheet to edit users in bulk. Navigate to the “Users” tab of the Admin portal. Select “Add new users” then select “Import users” from the dropdown menu. Use the Excel import template to edit your users. The “Learner Group” column will allow admins to add or remove learner groups. 

 

Related: For more information on how to use the import template, reference the Add New Users knowledge base article. 

 

Adding a Module 

Navigate to the “Content” tab of the Admin portal and select a module from “My Library” or “Contributions”.  Select “Edit” to open the Module Details page. Type “All” in the learner group box or select “All” from the dropdown. Select “Update module” to save changes.

 

 

Removing a Module

Navigate to the “Content” tab of the Admin portal and select the model you wish to edit from “My Library” or “Contributions”.  Select “Edit” to open the Module Details page and then select the “X” next to “All” in the learner groups box. Select “Update module” to save changes. 

 

 

Adding a Channel

Navigate to the “Content” tab of the Admin portal and select the “Channels” tab. Select “Open” on the Channel you wish to edit, and then select “Edit”. Type “All” in the learner group box or select “All” from the dropdown. Select “Publish channel” to save changes.

 

 

Removing a Channel

Navigate to the “Content” tab of the Admin portal and select the “Channels” tab. Select “Open” on the Channel you wish to edit, and then select “Edit”. Select the “X” next to “All” in the learner group box to remove the “All” learner group from the user. Select “Publish channel” to save changes.

 


 

“All” Learner Group Reporting

 

In live data reports (most reports), the “All” learner group will display based on if the feature is toggled on or off. If toggled off, the “All” learner group will be hidden in the live reports. 

On the other hand, historical data reports (Enrollment Completion, Course Enrollments, User Logins, and User Registration) store data based on when the last report was generated. If the “All” learner group toggle was changed, this change won’t be reflected in historical data reports. 

Note: You can contact customer support to clear historical data if it needs to be updated for your reports.